How to Reset Plugin Settings to Default?

Article sections

    Reset Settings & Data

    Warning! Use with caution because if you press the reset button you won’t be able to get back again to the current state.

    • Plugin Settings – erase all customizations made in the plugin and install again the default options (those you have right after installation). The button won’t reset the Social Followers’ Counter network settings.
    • Followers Settings – the button will erase all settings for the social followers counter. It will not affect other plugin settings.
    • Analytics Data – the button will erase all information in internal analytics. The analytics is a stand-alone feature of the plugin that you can activate from the menu. The analytics data is stored and collected separately from the share counter. This button does not affect the share counter information.
    • Internal Counters – the button will reset only internal counters. Internal are those counters that are assigned to buttons without a social counter API. The value increases with each button click and it is stored on each post.
    • Counters Last Update – the button will remove the last update time from each post/page on site. This will cause an immediate share counter update for all posts/pages when they are opened.
    • Short URL Cache –  the button will clear the cached short URLs (if you are using short URLs).
    • Image Cache – the button will clear the cached feature images for sharing. Plugin stores in a cache the featured images for faster work and eliminate the database lookup each time. The cache updates automatically when you save posts or pages. But if a problem appears you can use this button.
    • All Counter Information – unlike the internal counter button, this button will remove all the counter information collected by the plugin. This includes the internal counters, counter last update time, and also the cache official share counter values. Next time you open a post or page you will get fully fresh share counter values.
    • Remove Custom Subscribe Form Designs – the button will remove all custom subscribe form designs you have made in the plugin (that won’t modify or reset the customizations you have made over the default designs).
    • Reset Love Button Counter – the button will remove the stored Love button values for all of your content. This will make the love counter shows 0.
    • Remove Instagram Cached Data – remove all stored data for Instagram feeds. This will force all feeds used on the website to make an immediate update.
    Have more questions? We’re more than happy to assist.
    in FAQ
    Was this article helpful?
    YesNo
    Have more questions? We’re more than happy to assist.