Deactivate – how to fully deactivate the plugin on specific places of your website

Article sections

    Overview

    The deactivate options you can access from Advanced -> Deactivate. Using those options you can completely deactivate the plugin (including assets loading) on specific posts or URLs.

    In the previous versions, those settings were located in Where to Display -> Deactivate. To be more clear for all we move to Advanced -> Deactivate in version 8.0. All the fields are related not just to social share plugins – they deactivate the plugin at all.

    • Deactivate the plugin on – deactivate buttons on posts/pages with these IDs. Comma separated: “11, 15, 125”. The deactivating plugin will make no style or scripts to be executed for those pages/posts. The plugin also allows deactivating only specific functions on selected page/post ids.
    • Specify URLs of pages or posts where the plugin will not appear – the option will deactivate all plugin functions. One per line without the domain name. Use (.*) wildcards to address multiple URLs under a given path. Example: /profile/(.*).
    • Deactivate the plugin on mobile – completely deactivate the plugin on mobile devices. The option requires server-side mobile detection and won’t run properly if you are using the optimization/cache plugin (or you have server cache).
    • Advanced plugin’s components deactivate – enable deactivation of specific components of the plugin on selected post/page IDs (similar to deactivating the plugin on but for different components).

     

    Have more questions? We’re more than happy to assist.
    in Advanced Settings
    Was this article helpful?
    YesNo
    Have more questions? We’re more than happy to assist.